Log in

Follow us


Subscribe to our mailing list.

  • Home
  • News
  • Informatics Education in Europe: Are We All in the Same Boat?


New Board Members

Michael E. Caspersen, University of Aarhus, Denmark, and Hannes Werthner, TU Wien, Austria, joined the Informatics Europe Board.

HWMCAt the Annual General Assembly 2016, Michael E. Caspersen (University of Aarhus, Denmark) and Hannes Werthner (TU Vienna, Austria) were elected as new Informatics Europe Board members for a two-year term, starting on January 2017. They replace Gerard Berry (Inria, France) and Anthony Finkelstein (The Alan Turing Institute, UK) who finished their terms at the end of 2016.

We thank both Anthony and Gerard for their many meaningful contributions and we warmly welcome Hannes and Michael to the Board!